2022 Beaudesert Show Ambassadors & Showgirl Announced

Say Hi To The Winners For 2022!

Beaudesert Show Society named its 2022 Show Ambassadors at a dinner on Saturday 30 July at the Beaudesert Golf Club, emceed by current Beaudesert Show Society Showgirl & Rural Ambassador and South East SubChamber representatives, Anna Ferguson & Sarah MacGinley, ahead of their respective State Ekka finals.

Showgirl committee member Rhiannon Taylor said it was a great night for the Show Society with over 65 people attending to support the entrants and the Society, people attending, included members of the Show Society Executive & Management Committee, Patron & Stewards, State Member for Scenic Rim, Jon Krause MP, Showgirl Alumni and the families of the entrants, with music provided by local band the “Undecideds”.

Ms Taylor also thanked Silver Show Sponsor Franklin Constructions, for coming onboard this year and sponsoring the Show Ambassadors Competitions and Dinner.

The Beaudesert Show Society’s Ambassadors contests aimed to recognise and promote the key role the next generation will play in the rural workforce and their contributions in sustaining rural and regional communities and the calibre of all entrants in this year’s competition made the judges tack exceptionally hard.

Entrant for 2022 Rural Ambassador were Jessica Jurd, Showgirl Entrant was Courtney Teese and Junior Ambassador Entrants were Elizabeth Scott, Isabelle Hardy, Layne Addy & Brianna Turner..

Courtney Teese was crowned 2022 Showgirl with Jessica Jurd being named the 2022 Rural Ambassador. In the Junior Show Ambassador category, Brianna Turner was chosen as the winner and Isabelle Hardy was announced as Runner-up, following a lengthy deliberation by the judges, due to the high calibre of all entrants.

The Winners, Runner-up and Entrants in each category will be out and about at a number of community events across the Scenic Rim, as well as taking part at the Beaudesert Show on 2 & 3 September. 

“So if you see the Beaudesert Show 2022 Ambassadors and Showgirl out and about at local events, come up and say hi. And don’t forget to follow their progress on Instagram @beauyshowambassadors” said Ms Taylor.

Courtney Teese (2022 Showgirl) and  Jess Jurd (2022 Rural Ambassador)
Courtney Teese (2022 Showgirl) and  Jess Jurd (2022 Rural Ambassador)
Junior Ambassador Entrants: Elizabeth Scott, Isabelle Hardy (Runner-up), Brianna Turner (Winner), and Layne Addy
Junior Ambassador Entrants: Elizabeth Scott, Isabelle Hardy (Runner-up), Brianna Turner (Winner), and Layne Addy